Driver License Suspensions in NV

Need a Las Vegas DUI attorney?

If you are charged with DUI, refuse to take a breath or blood test, or have been convicted of drunk driving, you could have your license suspended. The state of Nevada enforces strict regulations against drunk driving, most specifically suspended an individual's license in hopes to prevent them from driving under the influence again. You could have your license suspended for a few months, or even a few years.

Whether you need to drive to work or make sure you are able to get to class, having your license is a huge necessity. Our Las Vegas DUI defense lawyers can help you fight your license suspension and work to get your driving privileges protected or reinstated. When you come to us, you can have peace of mind knowing we do everything we can for your situation.

How long will my license be suspended?

The length of your license suspension will typically depend on the severity and number of charges you are facing. For example, if you have been charged with a second or third DUI offense, you may have your license suspended much longer than for a first offense.

Nevada enforces the following license suspensions:

  • 90 days for a first offense
  • Up to 1 year for a second offense
  • Up to 3 years of a third offense
  • 1 to 3 year suspension for refusing a chemical test

Not only that, but you will also face fines related to your license suspension and will likely have to retake the driver's test once your suspension has passed.

Fight for Your Driving Privileges

If you are facing a license suspension and need to either challenge your suspension or want to fight for temporary driving privileges, be sure to call on our firm. We can help you work out a deal with the prosecution to have restricted driving rights, such as going to and from work or school. We may also be able to get your suspension reduced or turned over!

Contact our firm for your free consultation with our seasoned Las Vegas DUI attorneys.